Members Area


Aspire Awards 2022

The Insurance Brokers Association of Nova Scotia (IBANS) is pleased to announce our 2022 Aspire Award Recipients! 


Lifetime Achievement Award - Robert Duggan, Aon

Emerging Professional of the Year Award - Felicity Hobbs, BrokerLink

Broker Leadership Award - Zach Armstrong, AA Munro Insurance

Above & Beyond Award - Kelsey Campbell, MacLeod Lorway

Insurance Company Rep of the Year - Shawn Brockley, CAA


We would like to take this opportunity to congratulate both our award recipients and our many award nominees. 

The Aspire Awards were created as a way to celebrate and mark the professional achievements of those working in the Nova Scotia insurance community.  They provide a tangible way to recognize the hard work and contributions of those that help make this industry so special.  

Nominations are now closed until next year.