Members Area

What's New > Aspire Award Nominees for 2024

Aspire Award Nominees for 2024

posted on March 5, 2024

It is our pleasure to announce the nominees for the 2024 Aspire Awards. Thank you to everyone who took the time to nominate and recognize a deserving member of our Nova Scotia insurance community.
Above and Beyond Award

Melissa Companion, Westland Insurance
Jane Potter, Fairway Insurance Services Inc.
Cynthia (Cindy) Steadman, ViewPoint Insurance
Michele Megannety, Aon
Allison Handspiker, Fairway Insurance Services Inc.

Broker Award of Excellence - Sponsored by Wawanesa Insurance

Vickie Robbins, Fairway Insurance Services Inc.
Kim Harvey, Nova Insurance Ltd.
Michael Graham, Westland Insurance
Aaron MacDonald, Billyard Insurance Group
Adele Rainforth, Russell Insurance Group Limited (RIGL)
Emilie Lowe, Nova Insurance Ltd.
Mark Townsend, Aon

Broker Leadership Award

Jane Potter, Fairway Insurance Services Inc.
Ashley Burke, Stanhope Simpson Insurance Ltd.
Keith Vokey, GTI Broker Group
Pamela Haight, Fairway Insurance Services Inc.
Melissa Companion, Westland Insurance

Emerging Professional of the Year

Carly Miller, Steers Insurance Atlantic
Melissa Companion, Westland Insurance
Angela Radelich, Aon
Ty Walsh, BrokerLink Inc.
Stephanie Parrish, Cheep Insurance

Insurance Company Representative of the Year

Jason Court - Travelers
Alex MacKay, Intact Insurance
Esther Rose, Aviva
Stephanie Lowe, Economical Insurance
Mark Power, Intact Insurance
Danielle DeWolfe, Aviva
Cheryl Pope, Intact Insurance
Ellen MacDonald, Wawanesa Insurance
Erin Comeau, Intact Insurance

Lifetime Achievement Award

Pamela Banks, Arthur J. Gallagher Canada Limited
Jane Richardson, Aon
Scott Beattie, Travelers
The IBANS Board of Directors and staff would like to extend sincere congratulations to all nominees.

Awards will be presented at our upcoming Aspire Awards and Graduation Dinner, being held April 25, at The Westin Hotel, Halifax. Registration will open soon.