Members Area

What's New > 2023 Aspire Award Nominees

2023 Aspire Award Nominees

posted on March 3, 2023

IBANS is pleased to announce our nominees for our 2023 Aspire Awards. Thank you to everyone who submitted a nomination.

Above & Beyond Award

Cindy Steadman - Viewpoint Insurance

Dawn Marie Penney - Bauld Insurance

Carly Miller - Steers Insurance 

Lori Townsend - BrokerLink

Paula Crowell - The Huestis Insurance Group

April Whynot - BrokerLink

Pamela Hipson - Bauld Insurance

Jane Potter - Fairway Insurance

Lisa Hushard - BrokerLink

Laura Winchester - Fairway Insurance


Insurance Company Rep of the Year Award

Shawn Brockley - CAA

Kristina Connors - Portage Mutual Insurance

Patti McKee - Intact

Pat Walker - Heartland Farm Mutual

Kirra Moore - Aviva

Jennifer Poirier - Intact

Darla Haverstock - CAA

Greg Steinbach - Intact


Broker Leadership Award 

Rhonda Kelly - Caldwell Roach

Pamela Hipson - Bauld Insurance

Sonia Shand Robitaile - The Huestis Insurance Group

Matt Davison - Contrast Insurance

Adelle Long - Caldwell Roach

Sarah Fleck - BrokerLink

Mark Townsend - Aon

Pam Haight - Fairway Insurance

Melinda Griffiths - The Huestis Insurance Group


Emerging Professional of the Year Award

Melanie Oickle - Caldwell Roach

Stephanie Parrish - Cheep Insurance

Kaitlynn Mullins - Caldwell Roach


Broker Excellence Award - Sponsored by Wawanesa

Jackie Carey - Westland Insurance

Jordan White - Caldwell Roach

Claudia White - The Huestis Insurance Group

Abby MacLellan - Steers Insurance 

Rhonda Kelly - Caldwell Roach


Lifetime Achievement Award

Shanna Kinnear - BrokerLink

Greg Roach - Caldwell Roach

Wanda Sheffield - BrokerLink

Harley MacCaull - AA Munro Insurance Brokers