Members Area

What's New > IBANS 2022-2023 Board of Directors

IBANS 2022-2023 Board of Directors

posted on November 7, 2022

After a postponement of IBANS Annual General Meeting, due to Hurricane Fiona, members had the opportunity to come together on November 4th to elect Jennifer (Jen) MacLeod as President and to celebrate the many challenges and changes the Association has seen over the past year.

As the 57th President of the Insurance Brokers Association of Nova Scotia Jen accepted the title 45 years after her father, Stuart MacLeod held the position in 1977. This will mark only the second time in IBANS history that a father and daughter have both served as President. 

IBANS would also like to take this opportunity to recognize the other members of the 2022-2023 board and to welcome our newest Director, James Mizzi.

Chair - Aneill MacCaull, AA Munro Insurance

Vice President - Rhonda Kelly, Caldwell Roach Insurance

Director - Matt Davison, Contrast Insurance

Director - Jennifer Jackson, Cheep Insurance

Director - Donald K. McDermaid, Stanhope Simpson Insurance

Director - James Mizzi, ViewPoint Insurance

Congratulations all!